Pingdingshan City of Henan Province (Administrative division) Satellite maps

OverviewPingdingshan City, a total area of 7,874 square kilometres.Total population of 4.87 million (2002).Municipal People's Government in the Xinhua District, Zip code: 467000.Administrative division code: 410400.Code: 0375.Pinyin: Pingdingshan Shi.-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------Administrative divisionAs at December 31, 2005, four Shixia Pingdingshan City area, four counties and two county-level cities hosting; city a total of 37 streets and 35 towns and 58 townships.Pingdingshan City area of 7,874 square kilometres, population 4.89 million (2003).Xinhua area of 157 square kilometres, population 360,000 people.ZIP code 467002.Weidong Qu area of 103 square kilometres, population 290,000 people.ZIP code 467021.Zhan Hequ area of 124 square kilometres, population 220,000 people.ZIP code 467000.Long area of 35 square kilometres, population 60,000 people.ZIP code 467045.District People's Government in the road.Wugang City area of 640 square kilometres, population 310,000 people.ZIP code 462500.Ruzhou Shi area of 1573 square kilometres, population 960,000 people.ZIP code 467500.Bao Fengxian area of 722 square kilometres, population 480,000 people.ZIP code 467400.County People's Government in the Chengguan town.Yexian area of 1387 square kilometres, population 820,000 people.ZIP code 467200.Kunyang County People's Government in the town.Lushan county area of 2406 square kilometres, population 830,000 people.ZIP code 467300.County People's Government in Lu Yang Zhen.Jiaxian County area of 727 square kilometres, population 560,000 people.ZIP code 467100.County People's Government in the Chengguan town.* Here size, population data in accordance with "the People's Republic of administrative divisions booklet (2005)," By the end of 2003 the population.-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------HistoryPingdingshan Habitat for domain ancient Yuzhou, the Shang period, should be a living, the Jie tribe.Wang should be for the Western Zhou Hou feudal imperial clan, the Spring and Autumn period, belonged to Han, Wei, Jin Cheng, Chu.Qin after reunification, belong to Yingchuan County, the three-gun and Nanyang County;-to three-gun county in Henan Province to the north is still Yingchuan County.On Jin Ying Chuan home Xiangcheng County, Pingdingshan of Henan County, Xiangcheng County, Nanyang County.Northern and Southern Dynasties, has belonged to Luyang County, Xiangcheng County, Nanan County, Yu North County, Runan County, Shun-gun, Han Guang County.Sui Dynasty, belong to Xiangcheng county and Yingchuan County.Yu Chau has belong to the Tang Dynasty, Xu states, Xiangcheng County.Song, Yuan, Ming and Qing dynasties until, at the Pingdingshan Habitat domain Ruzhou, Hsu Yu, and the state.Republic of the Heluo Road, Ruyang Road, minutes after the south of Henan Road, East Henan Road, West Henan Road.After new China was founded, at the Pingdingshan in Luoyang area, Xuchang area.1953 national large-scale development of Pingdingshan coal field, in 1954 the establishment of the preparatory office Coal Mine in Pingdingshan, in January 1956, the establishment of the CPC Committee of Pingdingshan mining area, the same year in March, the establishment of the Office of Xuchang Pingdingshan office, administered East High Wong, the camp, West High Wong, four rural business well.March 1957, approved by the State Council, the establishment of Pingdingshan City, the provincial municipalities, and administered the four rural towns, Zhuge Miaozhen, West Town, and the high Wong Ying Xiang, a high imperial East Village wells Ying Xiang, Yao Meng Township.1958, established five urban neighborhood offices, urban construction began.Bao Fengxian revoked in 1960, the original Xianzhu the region was placed under Pingdingshan City, the next year resumed Bao Fengxian system, Renggui Xuchang agency leadership.March 1964, Pingdingshan City to the Pingdingshan, the implementation of the dual leadership, led by the Department of coal-based, supplemented by leaders of Henan Province.March 1968, the restoration of Pingdingshan City, is still the provincial cities.Xinhua District in 1969 and set up Weidong Qu.Western established in 1971.1977 Wugang area was placed under Pingdingshan City, Wugang District in 1979 and was placed under the jurisdiction in Xuchang.In 1982, Wugang re-assigned to the District of Pingdingshan City.September 1983, at the Lushan in Xuchang, Baofeng, three Yexian County was placed under the jurisdiction of Pingdingshan City, in February 1986 there will be Xuchang in Xiangcheng County, and Jia County, Luoyang in the county was placed under Linru Pingdingshan City.June 1988, removed Linru County, the establishment of Ruzhou Shi.September 1990, the revocation of Wugang, the establishment of Wugang City.The City of Henan Province plans are cities, hosted by the Pingdingshan City.August 10, 1994, the Ministry of Civil Affairs approved (the Bank approved [1994] 118) agreed to rename the outskirts of the city of Pingdingshan Zhanhe Qu.December 1996, Xiangcheng county and Xuchang region was placed under.December 18, 1997, the State Council for approval (of the letter [1997] No. 111) the establishment of Pingdingshan City, Long district.At this point, all four counties Shixia (Lushan County, Bao Fengxian, Yexian, Jiaxian County), 4 (Xinhua District, Weidong Qu, Zhan Hequ, Long), hosted Ruzhou Shi, Wugang City, the city's A total of 99 township (town), 25 neighborhood offices, 299 neighborhood committees, 2,584 village committees.In 2000, according to the fifth national census data: the total population in Pingdingshan City 4804924; Xinhua District 337,733 Weidong Qu 274,444 Long 53,499 Zhanhe Qu 235,227 Bao Fengxian District 473,287 Yexian 838,691 Lushan County, 822,541 Jiaxian 533,168 Wugang City 313,089 Ruzhou Shi 923,245 (based on past administrative division; units:)In 2005, the township of Pingdingshan City zoning adjustment, merge five (the original source for 9) township.Wugang City revoked Wang Dianxiang, into yet Dianzhen jurisdiction, the resident still Dianzhen People's Government to change withdraw An Zhaixiang, into the Zaolin rural jurisdiction, Zaolin Township People's Government resident unchanged.Lushan County revoked Tumen Township, Zi back into the rural jurisdiction, back Zi Township People's Government resident unchanged.Bao Fengxian revocation Guanyin Tang Xiang,营镇incorporated into the jurisdiction of the People's Government营镇resident unchanged.Long revocation of the Southern District LAB Township, the establishment of the corresponding street.Merge, the city of Pingdingshan City has 93 townships and 39 streets each township population of 51,900 people, the average area of 84.75 square kilometres.

Pingdingshan City of Henan Province geographical coordinates (Google maps satellite map Landmark) finishing date: (2006/9/26 17:59:00)
If you want to view the page in Chinese, please click here

Map instructions: Larger: Click on the left side of the toolbar map "+"; narrow: Click on the left side of the toolbar map "-" the left: Click on the left side of the toolbar map "←"; Move right: Click the map to the left Toolbar "→"; Up: Click on the left side of the toolbar map "↑"; down: Click on the left side of the toolbar map "↓"; drag: Click on any one map, has been holding down the mouse Superscript left without letting go, and any other direction at the same time to use the mouse, the map will move along the direction of translation. Map-ping moved to the appropriate location, to release the left mouse button; Search: Search domestic city or county, please enter a city or county, for example: Guangzhou;

Note: All text translated by google